BRO. DHARMANANDA ~ ‘A Perfect Example of Unconditional Love’

Dharmananda_Fotor

BRO. DHARMANANDA

A monk of the Self-Realization Order for over fifty years, Bro. Dharmananda helped and uplifted many thousands of souls who benefited from his wise and compassionate counseling during his exemplary life of spiritual dedication, service and devotion to God and Guru.

An outpouring of letters sent to Bro. Dharmananda attest to his ability to inspire others on the path. As expressed by one member, “I do not exaggerate when I say that I count attending your meditations as one of the greatest blessings of my life.”

Another member wrote: “He constantly loved me, regardless of behavior or external merit. I know everyone felt his love and that he loved everyone; that has never detracted from the sense that he loved me personally. I always felt it, and he remains the first and most perfect example of unconditional love in my life.”

 

1 dharm mem 1_Fotor

 Bros_Fotor

Brother Dharamananda at Hidden Valley, center, with Bro. Achalananda to his right, friends who entered the ashram together; Bro. Bimalananda (in hat)

2 dharm mem 1_Fotor.jpg

942739_10200659083733241_1857645011_n

3 dharm mem 2_Fotor

young achalananda dharmananda_Fotor4

Young friends Bros. Achalananda and Dharmananda 1950’s