Personal Reflections of Durga Mata ~ video talk by Karen Dardick

5b Durga Mata MemoriamCrop 3_Fotor

Durga Mata with Paramahansaji and James Lynn/Rajarsi Janakananda

 

PERSONAL REFLECTIONS OF DURGA MATA–A Direct Disciple of Paramahansa Yogananda ~ by Karen Dardick

Sri Durga Mata was one of Paramahansa Yogananda’s early close disciples who served his work in many important ways, including counseling SRF devotees, until her passing in 1993. The following is a four-part video by Karen Dardick, a devotee who was blessed to meet Durga Mata in 1977 and to have her as personal counselor and spiritual mother.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*[from Durga Mata’s book Trilogy of Divine Love concerning the presidency of SRF after the passing of Rajarsi Janakananda] “Tara took me aside and said, “Now that Rajasi is gone, we will have to appoint another president.  I spoke to Daya and she felt we should ask you first because you are the eldest sister.  What do you say?”  I very positively answered, ‘I wouldn’t burden SRF with another unhealthy president for Master has told me my life too is in danger as much as his and Rajasi’s were, and it would be bad for SRF.  I honestly believe that Daya would make a far better president than I.’  I only repeated to Tara what I had told Mrinalini a short time before Rajasi’s passing, and later to Eugene Lynn and to Daya.  I believed it then, I more strongly than ever still believe that my choice of serving God, Master, and SRF is better for me.  I am sincerely thankful that I reneged in Daya’s favor.”

 

See also ~

Memorial Tribute to Sri DURGA MATA ~ by Daya Mata

Stories of DURGA MATA ~ by Devotee Sebastian

“…at the Head…Men and Women of Divine Realization” ~ Paramahansaj

One thought on “Personal Reflections of Durga Mata ~ video talk by Karen Dardick

Comments are closed.