SRI YUKTESWAR expounded the Christian Bible with a beautiful clarity ~ Yogananda and Jesus

11013169_10153221711974051_7829991805223151906_n

MASTER [SRI YUKTESWAR] expounded the Christian Bible with a beautiful clarity.  It was from my Hindu guru, unknown to the roll call of Christian membership, that I learned to perceive the deathless essence of the Bible, and to understand the truth in Christ’s assertion — surely the most thrillingly intransigent ever uttered: “Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.”

The great masters of India mold their lives by the same godly ideals that animated Jesus; these men are his proclaimed kin: “Whosoever shall do the will of my Father which is in heaven, the same is my brother, and sister, and mother.”  “If ye continue in my word,” Christ pointed out, “then are ye my disciples indeed; and ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”  Freemen all, lords of themselves, the Yogi-Christs of India are part of the immortal fraternity: those that attain a liberating knowledge of the One Father.

Paramahansa Yogananda, Autobiography of a Yogi

 

~~~~~~~

BACK TO

QUOTE INDEX ~ Paramahansa Yogananda – The Second Coming of Christ

SRF TEACHINGS

